Trestle Board January 2024


Stated Communication the 1st & 3rd Wednesday
Lodge opens at 7:00 PM


If you know anyone that is not receiving this Trestle Board and they want to receive it via email, have them let Jim Taylor know on the Newsletter Sign Up page

Officers for 2024

Josh Levin Worshipful Master
Thomas Hearn Senior Warden
Randy Lutton Junior Warden
Loren Kohler Treasurer
Scott Bates Secretary
Daniel Croll Senior Deacon
Bruce Dauenhauer Junior Deacon
Chris White Senior Steward
Joaquin Montoya Junior Steward
Adam Sills Chaplain
Jeff Vinyard Marshal
Austin Harris Tiler


Web Master Randy Lutton, Bruce Swedal


Moving forward, beginning in February, we will be taking some time to highlight various members of our Lodge. They may be members who are staples at every event, newer Masons, or long time Masons who we haven’t seen in a while. Stay tuned!


Dear Brothers of Weston Lodge,
I trust this message finds each of you in good health and high spirits as we embark on a new Masonic year. As your Worshipful Master, I am honored to share my aspirations and plans for the coming months.

In the spirit of transparency and shared vision, I'm thrilled to present our 2024 Strategic Plan. While I recognize the dynamic nature of our journey and the likelihood of adjustments along the way, having a plan is crucial. I encourage each Brother to take a moment to read through it. Your insights and perspectives are invaluable as we collectively shape the path ahead.

Our theme, "Higher Thoughts, Nobler Deeds, Greater Achievements," encapsulates the essence of our shared endeavor. It's not just a collection of words but a beacon guiding our actions and interactions throughout the year. Together, let's explore the depth and richness these ideals offer to our Lodge and community.

Mark your calendars for our first Masonic Discussion at the January Stated Meeting. This promises to be more than a lecture; it's an invitation to engage in meaningful discourse. We'll start with topics that get us all comfortable with the process and progressively delve into the heart of Masonry. Your participation will enrich our collective understanding and strengthen our fraternal bonds. Please be there and participate, your thoughts and opinions are important!

As I step into the East, I want to express my deep gratitude for the trust you have placed in me. It's an honor to serve as you as Worshipful Master, and I am excited about the journey ahead. Together, let us continue to build on the rich legacy of Weston Lodge No. 22, creating memories, fostering brotherhood, and making a positive impact in our community.

May this Masonic year be marked by Higher Thoughts, Nobler Deeds, and Greater Achievements for each and every one of us!

Your Worshipful Master – Josh Levin

CALENDAR – January, 2024

Tuesdays Posting - 6:00 PM

Sat 1/1 Past Masters Breakfast (All welcome) - 9:00 AM
Wed 1/3 Stated Communication - WMTA Elections – 7:00 PM
Wed 1/9 Officers Meeting - 6:30 PM
Fri 1/12 Poker Game (Bring a friend) - 6:30 PM
Wed 1/17 Dinner - 6:00 PM; Stated Communication - EA Degree - 7:00 PM
Wed 1/24 WMTA Meeting - 07:00 PM

You can pay dues, make donations, pay for Table Lodges, etc. online! Just click on Dues or Donations on the top right menu.

Richard G. Duncan 1988
Charles W. Cardarell 1990
Phillip G. Trimble 1991
John R. Garrett 1993
Ronald S. Jaul 1996
E. Rick Watrous 1997
Thomas A. Johnson 1999
Edwin R. Hamm 2000
Jeffery H. Frankhauser 2003
Thaine Lennox- Gentle 2005
John Lennox-Gentle 2006
Clinton W. Anthis 2008
James R. Shoemaker 2009
Walter L. Ashlock 2010
Scott A. Bates 2012
Swen Hoffman 2014
Paul E. Lundquist 2015
Danny Will 2016
Terry Davis 2017
Steven R. O’Donnell 2018
Francisco Mier-y-Teran 2019
Bruce Swedal 2020
Bemjamin Bridge 2021
Richard Mitchell 2022
Michael Cardoza 2023
Richard L. McKee 1978
John H. Buchanan 1980
Alan AR. Franke 1985
Kent Burns 1985
Friedrich W. Glaser 1985-87
Sanford A. Campbell 1988
James Oliver 1988-89,03,08
Mike Katich 1989
Glen Sherman 1995
Richard P. Jasper 1996, 01
Melvin H. Boll 1998, 03
Charles Downing 1995,06,07,13
Tony Dattilo 2003
Jay Bobick 2011
Bradley Stolt 2015-17
Ken Pearce 2020

WM: Josh Levin
SW: Tom Hearn
JW: Randy Lutton
Treasurer: Loren Kohler
Secretary: Scott Bates
SD: Daniel Croll
JD: Bruce Dauenhauer
SS: Chris White
JS: Joaquin Montoya
Chaplain: Adam Sills
Marshal: Jeff Vineyard
Tiler: Austin Harris

Randy Lutton (JW) - Chair
Michael Cardoza (PM)
Chris White (SS)
Daniel Croll (SD) - Sec - non-voting

Thomas Hearn (SW) - Chair
Randy Lutton (JW)
Francisco Mier-y-Teran (PM)
Jay Bobick (PM)

Josh Levin (WM), Chair
Tom Hearn (SW)
Randy Lutton (JW)

Membership Outreach
Michael Cardoza (PM), Chair

Randy Lutton (JW), Chair
Bob Helms
Glen Sherman (PM)
Adam Sills (Chap)

Memorial Service
John Buchanan (PM), Chair
Scott Bates (PM)
Francisco Mier-y-Teran (PM)
Richard Mitchell (PM)


Jim Taylor, Chair
Scott Bates (PM)
Randy Lutton (JW)

Juris Prudence
Scott Bates (PM)
Randy Lutton (JW)
Jay Bobick (PM)
Daniel Croll (SD)

Director of the Work
Scott Bates (PM)

Directors of the Funds
Bruce Swedal (PM)
Micheal Cardoza (PM)
Jim Taylor

Degree Sessions
EA - Randy Lutton (JW)
FC - Tom Hearn (SW)
MM -Josh Levin (WM)

Initiation Fees $175.00
Lodge Dues $55.00
Temple Board
Per-Capita $102.00
Total Annual Dues $206.00

Dues $206 x 26 = $5,356

Regular Members
Perpetual Members
Total Members