Trestle Board June 2024


Stated Communication the 1st & 3rd Wednesday
Lodge opens at 7:00 PM


If you know anyone that is not receiving this Trestle Board and they want to receive it via email, have them let Jim Taylor know on the Newsletter Sign Up page

Officers for 2024

Josh Levin Worshipful Master
Thomas Hearn Senior Warden
Randy Lutton Junior Warden
Loren Kohler Treasurer
Scott Bates Secretary
Daniel Croll Senior Deacon
Bruce Dauenhauer Junior Deacon
Chris White Senior Steward
Joaquin Montoya Junior Steward
Adam Sills Chaplain
Jeff Vinyard Marshal
Austin Harris Tiler


Web Master Randy Lutton, Bruce Swedal


Brother Steven Benedict was born and raised in the Denver area. He joined Masonry because his father and uncle were/are Masons. While he didn’t initially plan on following in their footsteps, when his friends Austin Harris and Ryan joined Weston Lodge, that all changed. He came to poker, met other Masons, and knew it was the right place for him. His experience has been great, and he loves all the new brothers he has met since joining. He’s proud to be a Mason and touched that the brothers will always be there for him!


Greetings Brethren,

As we prepare for our upcoming stated meeting, I extend my warmest congratulations once again to our newly initiated Entered Apprentices and my appreciation to the officers of Nevada Lodge No. 4 for sharing their work with us. I look forward to witnessing your continued journey in Freemasonry!

At our 1st Stated Communication, we will hear several EA proficiencies and then have our Masonic Discussion. For that debate, please consider this question: Is it the ritual or the fraternal aspects of Masonry that hold greater importance for you? I encourage all brethren to come prepared to share their perspectives, insights, and experiences on this matter!

June holds special significance for our Senior Warden, as he takes on multiple responsibilities within our lodge. Not only will he be showcasing his culinary skills by preparing dinner for us at the second stated meeting, but he will also be leading the officer meeting, guiding our practice session, and sitting in the East during the 2nd Stated Communication in June. That will be a great meeting as he will be orchestrating a memorable Fellowcraft degree ceremony that evening. Brethren, let us extend our full support and gratitude to our Senior Warden as he takes on these crucial roles with dedication and enthusiasm.

I invite our Senior Warden to share a brief message with us:
Tom: I want to congratulate and welcome our newest entered apprentices: Bruce Beardsley and Zach Booker. Looking forward to having them in lodge and being a part of their progression.
I am honored to be able to sit in the East for the 2nd communication of the month. Hope everyone is doing well and I am excited to see everyone in lodge. Please have a great summer and stay safe while we are dark.
Tom Hearn, Senior Warden

Thank you, brethren, for your attention and support. Let us continue to uphold the principles of our Craft and strengthen the bonds of brotherhood that unite us all.

Fraternally your Worshipful Master,
Josh Levin

CALENDAR – June, 2024

Tuesdays Posting - 6:00 PM

Mon 6/3 Past Masters Breakfast (All welcome) - 9:00 AM
Wed 6/5 Stated Communication & Masonic Discussion – 7:00 PM
Fri 6/7 Poker Game (Bring a friend) - 6:30 PM
Tue 6/12 Officers Meeting - FC Degree Practice - Single Step Up - 6:30 PM
Wed 6/19 Dinner - 6:00 PM; Single Step Up & FC Degree - 7:00 PM
Wed 6/26 WMTA Meeting - all are welcome - 07:00 PM

You can pay dues, make donations, pay for Table Lodges, etc. online! Just click on Dues or Donations on the top right menu.

Richard G. Duncan 1988
Phillip G. Trimble 1991
John R. Garrett 1993
Ronald S. Juul 1996
E. Rick Watrous 1997
Thomas A. Johnson 1999
Edwin R. Hamm 2000
Jeffery H. Frankhauser 2003
Thaine Lennox- Gentle 2005
John Lennox-Gentle 2006
Clinton W. Anthis 2008
James R. Shoemaker 2009
Walter L. Ashlock 2010
Scott A. Bates 2012
Swen Hoffman 2014
Paul E. Lundquist 2015
Danny Will 2016
Terry Davis 2017
Steven R. O’Donnell 2018
Francisco Mier-y-Teran 2019
Bruce Swedal 2020
Bemjamin Bridge 2021
Richard Mitchell 2022
Michael Cardoza 2023
Richard L. McKee 1978
John H. Buchanan 1980
Sanford A. Campbell 1988
James Oliver 1988-89,03,08
Mike Katich 1989
Glen Sherman 1995
Richard P. Jasper 1996, 01
Melvin H. Boll 1998, 03
Charles Downing 1995,06,07,13
Jay Bobick 2011
Bradley Stolt 2015-17
Ken Pearce 2020

WM: Josh Levin
SW: Tom Hearn
JW: Randy Lutton
Treasurer: Loren Kohler
Secretary: Scott Bates
SD: Daniel Croll
JD: Bruce Dauenhauer
SS: Chris White
JS: Joaquin Montoya
Chaplain: Adam Sills
Marshal: Jeff Vineyard
Tiler: Austin Harris

Randy Lutton (JW) - Chair
Michael Cardoza (PM)
Chris White (SS)
Daniel Croll (SD) - Sec - non-voting

Thomas Hearn (SW) - Chair
Randy Lutton (JW)
Francisco Mier-y-Teran (PM)
Jay Bobick (PM)

Josh Levin (WM), Chair
Tom Hearn (SW)
Randy Lutton (JW)

Membership Outreach
Michael Cardoza (PM), Chair

Randy Lutton (JW), Chair
Bob Helms
Glen Sherman (PM)
Adam Sills (Chap)

Memorial Service
John Buchanan (PM), Chair
Scott Bates (PM)
Francisco Mier-y-Teran (PM)
Richard Mitchell (PM)


Jim Taylor, Chair
Scott Bates (PM)
Randy Lutton (JW)

Juris Prudence
Scott Bates (PM)
Randy Lutton (JW)
Jay Bobick (PM)
Daniel Croll (SD)

Director of the Work
Scott Bates (PM)

Directors of the Funds
Bruce Swedal (PM)
Micheal Cardoza (PM)
Jim Taylor

Degree Sessions
EA - Randy Lutton (JW)
FC - Tom Hearn (SW)
MM -Josh Levin (WM)

Initiation Fees $175.00
Lodge Dues $55.00
Temple Board
Per-Capita $102.00
Total Annual Dues $206.00

Dues $206 x 26 = $5,356

Regular Members
Perpetual Members
Total Members