Trestle Board May 2024


Stated Communication the 1st & 3rd Wednesday
Lodge opens at 7:00 PM


If you know anyone that is not receiving this Trestle Board and they want to receive it via email, have them let Jim Taylor know on the Newsletter Sign Up page

Officers for 2024

Josh Levin Worshipful Master
Thomas Hearn Senior Warden
Randy Lutton Junior Warden
Loren Kohler Treasurer
Scott Bates Secretary
Daniel Croll Senior Deacon
Bruce Dauenhauer Junior Deacon
Chris White Senior Steward
Joaquin Montoya Junior Steward
Adam Sills Chaplain
Jeff Vinyard Marshal
Austin Harris Tiler


Web Master Randy Lutton, Bruce Swedal


Brother Daxx Vedrin is a newly raised Master Mason, as of April 27th. He’s grateful to have completed this part of the journey and he’s excited for what’s to come. Daxx is the owner of a sports medicine and acupuncture clinic, named Point Zero, located right next to the Ball Arena in Denver. Before building his clinic here over the last 7 years, he was raised in Ohio and Florida, but spent all of his 20’s in Honolulu, Hawaii. There, he developed his knowledge and experience in medicine while adventuring and surfing his way around the island. He now spends his time practicing jujitsu, golfing, fly fishing, hunting, and hiking. He’s been with his lovely wife, Lindsay, for 19 years, and is a father to 2.5 year old daughter, Avi.



Welcome to May! I want to start off by offering my congratulations to Brother Daxx Vedrin for being raised to the degree of a Master Mason and offer my many thanks to the Officers and Brothers who participated in the degree and attended to show their support. The Chili cook-off was a great success and a lot of fun!

As we near the summer, I am amazed by how quickly this Masonic year is flying by! Many of you have expressed interest in putting on and/or participating in various events, dinners, outings, etc., and it warms my heart. With that said, I must encourage you all to take the next step. It takes a lot of planning, perseverance, and tenacity to make one of these events happen and no one is going to do it for you. Get something on the calendar, send out invitations, create a planning committee, and just start! I promise, if you do, you will have the full support of your brothers. This is your Lodge; make it what you want it to be!

Lastly, in preparation for our Masonic Discussion, I want to describe an organization to you. This organization has shared beliefs in understanding existence, the divine, and life’s purpose. It has rituals for marking important events and it believes in sacred texts. This organization has guiding principles for morality, is engaged in helping the community, and emphasizes the importance fellowship. The organization has leaders, it uses symbols to convey deeper messaging, and believes in the afterlife. This organization meets in a sacred space and has formal teachings that define its core beliefs. I am of course describing Freemasonry. However, I am also describing most major religions in the world. So, for our Masonic Discussion in May, we will be debating the answer to this question: Is Freemasonry a religion?

Fraternally, Josh Levin, Worshipful Master
Weston Lodge No. 22

CALENDAR – May, 2024

Tuesdays Posting - 6:00 PM

Wed 5/1 Stated Communication & Masonic Discussion – 7:00 PM
Fri 5/3 Poker Game (Bring a friend) - 6:30 PM
Wed 5/4 WMTA Hosted Social Night – Potluck, RSVP on Punchbowl or with WB Bruce Swedal – 6:00 PM
Mon 5/6 Past Masters Breakfast (All welcome) - 9:00 AM
Tue 5/14 Officers Meeting - EA Degree Practice - Single Step Up - 6:30 PM
Wed 5/15 Dinner - 6:00 PM; Joint Communication with Nevada #4 and EA Degree - 7:00 PM
Wed 5/22 WMTA Meeting - all are welcome - 07:00 PM

You can pay dues, make donations, pay for Table Lodges, etc. online! Just click on Dues or Donations on the top right menu.

Richard G. Duncan 1988
Phillip G. Trimble 1991
John R. Garrett 1993
Ronald S. Juul 1996
E. Rick Watrous 1997
Thomas A. Johnson 1999
Edwin R. Hamm 2000
Jeffery H. Frankhauser 2003
Thaine Lennox- Gentle 2005
John Lennox-Gentle 2006
Clinton W. Anthis 2008
James R. Shoemaker 2009
Walter L. Ashlock 2010
Scott A. Bates 2012
Swen Hoffman 2014
Paul E. Lundquist 2015
Danny Will 2016
Terry Davis 2017
Steven R. O’Donnell 2018
Francisco Mier-y-Teran 2019
Bruce Swedal 2020
Bemjamin Bridge 2021
Richard Mitchell 2022
Michael Cardoza 2023
Richard L. McKee 1978
John H. Buchanan 1980
Sanford A. Campbell 1988
James Oliver 1988-89,03,08
Mike Katich 1989
Glen Sherman 1995
Richard P. Jasper 1996, 01
Melvin H. Boll 1998, 03
Charles Downing 1995,06,07,13
Jay Bobick 2011
Bradley Stolt 2015-17
Ken Pearce 2020

WM: Josh Levin
SW: Tom Hearn
JW: Randy Lutton
Treasurer: Loren Kohler
Secretary: Scott Bates
SD: Daniel Croll
JD: Bruce Dauenhauer
SS: Chris White
JS: Joaquin Montoya
Chaplain: Adam Sills
Marshal: Jeff Vineyard
Tiler: Austin Harris

Randy Lutton (JW) - Chair
Michael Cardoza (PM)
Chris White (SS)
Daniel Croll (SD) - Sec - non-voting

Thomas Hearn (SW) - Chair
Randy Lutton (JW)
Francisco Mier-y-Teran (PM)
Jay Bobick (PM)

Josh Levin (WM), Chair
Tom Hearn (SW)
Randy Lutton (JW)

Membership Outreach
Michael Cardoza (PM), Chair

Randy Lutton (JW), Chair
Bob Helms
Glen Sherman (PM)
Adam Sills (Chap)

Memorial Service
John Buchanan (PM), Chair
Scott Bates (PM)
Francisco Mier-y-Teran (PM)
Richard Mitchell (PM)


Jim Taylor, Chair
Scott Bates (PM)
Randy Lutton (JW)

Juris Prudence
Scott Bates (PM)
Randy Lutton (JW)
Jay Bobick (PM)
Daniel Croll (SD)

Director of the Work
Scott Bates (PM)

Directors of the Funds
Bruce Swedal (PM)
Micheal Cardoza (PM)
Jim Taylor

Degree Sessions
EA - Randy Lutton (JW)
FC - Tom Hearn (SW)
MM -Josh Levin (WM)

Initiation Fees $175.00
Lodge Dues $55.00
Temple Board
Per-Capita $102.00
Total Annual Dues $206.00

Dues $206 x 26 = $5,356

Regular Members
Perpetual Members
Total Members