Trestle Board September 2023


Stated Communication the 1st & 3rd Wednesday
Lodge opens at 7:00 PM


If you know anyone that is not receiving this Trestle Board and they want to receive it via email, have them let Jim Taylor know on the Newsletter Sign Up page

Officers for 2023

Michael Cardoza Worshipful Master
Josh Levin Senior Warden
Thomas Hearn Junior Warden
Loren Kohler< Treasurer
Thayne Coulter Secretary
Mark Costello Senior Deacon
Randy Lutton Junior Deacon
Bruce Dauenhauer Senior Steward
Daniel Croll Junior Steward
Millad Bokhouri Chaplain
Cris Advincula Marshal
Kenneth L. Moyer Musician
Jeff Vineyard Tiler


Web Master Randy Lutton
Web Master Bruce Swedal


Greetings to all the esteemed brothers of Weston Lodge Number 22,

I hope this message finds you all in good health and high spirits. It brings me great pleasure to address you once again as we resume our monthly newsletter after a brief period of dormancy. As we all know, the past two months saw our Lodge go dark, but it was not a time of idleness. Instead, it was a period of great activity, dedication, and commitment from our officer line.

During this hiatus, our dedicated officers came together to orchestrate not just one, but two degrees. This extraordinary effort was made to ensure that Brother Matthew Baker can partake in our upcoming Master Mason degree, a momentous occasion that holds great significance for him and our Lodge. Furthermore, this endeavor allows us to extend a warm welcome to Brother Edward Baker, who can now attend the degree ceremony and share in this special moment with his grandson. I extend my heartfelt gratitude to all those involved in making this happen; your dedication and hard work have not gone unnoticed.

As we get back to our Masonic work after the summer break, I encourage each and every one of you to have taken the time to enjoy the great outdoors and stay active. These moments of rejuvenation in nature often provide us with the mental and physical fortitude required for our Masonic journey.

I'm pleased to report that our entry project is progressing rapidly, and we owe a tremendous debt of gratitude to Brother Chris Wilke for leading the charge in this endeavor. His commitment and dedication to the Lodge have been truly commendable.

As we look forward to the upcoming month, mark your calendars for this Saturday at 9:00 AM, as we have a Master Mason degree scheduled. It promises to be an event of great importance and significance, and your presence will be greatly appreciated.

Following the degree, we have something exciting lined up for our brethren - a Chili Cook-off! I am certain that this will be a delightful occasion filled with camaraderie and good food. So, bring your appetite and your best chili recipes as we come together to enjoy the fruits of friendly competition.

In closing, let us remember the true essence of Freemasonry – unity, brotherhood, and service. As we gather once more in our beloved Weston Lodge Number 22, let us continue to work together in harmony,
strengthening our bonds, and contributing positively to our Fraternity.

Michael Cardoza

Master of Weston Lodge 22

CALENDAR – September, 2023

Tuesdays Posting - 6:00 PM

Wed 9/6 Stated Communication - 7:00 PM
Fri 9/8 Poker Game (Bring a friend) - 6:30 PM
Wed 9/13 Officers Meeting
Wed 9/20 Dinner - 6PM; Stated Communication - 7:00 PM
Wed 9/23 Rough Ashlar’s – Check w/Millad
Wed 9/27 WMTA Meeting - 07:00 PM

You can pay dues, make donations, pay for Table Lodges, etc. online! Just click on Dues or Donations on the top right menu.

Robert G. Hollenbeck 1985
Richard G. Duncan 1988
Charles W. Cardarell 1990
Phillip G. Trimble 1991
John R. Garrett 1993
Ronald S. Jaul 1996
E. Rick Watrous 1997
Thomas A. Johnson 1999
Edwin R. Hamm 2000
Jeffery H. Frankhauser 2003
Thaine Lennox- Gentle 2005
John Lennox-Gentle 2006
Clinton W. Anthis 2008
James R. Shoemaker 2009
Walter L. Ashlock 2010
Scott A. Bates 2012
Swen Hoffman 2014
Paul E. Lundquist 2015
Danny Will 2016
Terry Davis 2017
Steven R. O’Donnell 2018
Francisco Mier-y-Teran 2019
Bruce Swedal 2020
Bemjamin Bridge 2021
Richard Mitchell 2022
Richard L. McKee 1978
John H. Buchanan 1980
Alan AR. Franke 1985
Kent Burns 1985
Friedrich W. Glaser 1985-87
Sanford A. Campbell 1988
James Oliver 1988-89,03,08
Mike Katich 1989
Glen Sherman 1995
Richard P. Jasper 1996, 01
Melvin H. Boll 1998, 03
Richard Surroz PM 1982, GM 1999
Harry P. Ciruli, Jr. 2000
Charles Downing 1995,06,07,13
Tony Dattilo 2003
Jay Bobick 2011
Bradley Stolt 2015-17
Ken Pearce 2020

Michael Cardoza (WM)
Josh Levin (SW)
Thomas Hearn (JW)

Josh Levin (SW)
Thomas Hearn (JW)
Randy Lutton (JD)
Mark Costello (SD) non-voting

Membership Outreach
Doug Ayers (Chair)
Steven O’Donnell (PM)
Bruce Swedal (PM)
Benjamin Bridge (PM)
Michael Cardoza (WW)
Josh Levin (SW)
Thomas Hearn (JW)
Randy Lutton (JD)
Michael Marcus

Thayne Coulter (Sec)
Jim Taylor
Randy Lutton (JD)

Mel Boll (PM)
Bob Helms
Randy Lutton (JD)
Glen Sherman (PM)

Michael Cardoza (WM)
Josh Leven (SW)
Thomas Hearn (JW)
Mask Costello (SD)
Randy Lutton (JD)

Custodians of the Work
John Buchanan (PM)
Cisco Mier-y-Teran (PM)

Mike Lazalde
Bruce Dauenhauer (SS)

Community Outreach
Thomas Hearn (SD)
Bruce Swedal (PM)

Michael Cardoza (SW)
Richard Mitchell (PM)
Benjamin Bridge (PM)

Josh Levin (SW)


Bruce Swedal (PM)
Richard Mitchell (PM)
Michael Cardoza (WM)

Memorial Service
John Buchanan (PM)
Thayne Coulter (Sec)
Cisco Mier-y-Teran (PM)
Richard Mitchell (PM)

Grand Lodge Scholarship
Jay Bobick, Chairman (PM)
Bruce Swedal (PM)
Mark Costello (SD)

Eastern Star Liaison

Job’s Daughter Liaison
Larry Page

Rainbow Girls Liaison

Child ID
Mel Boll (PM)
Jim Taylor
Francisco Mier-y-Teran (PM)
Michael Marcus
Michael Archer

Degree Sessions
EA - Thomas Hearn (JW)
FC - Josh Levin (SW)
MM - Michael Cardoza (WM)

Special Events and Gatherings
Assigned on a per event basis. Refreshment Committee is responsible to monitor.

Steve O'Donnell (PM)
Thomas Hearn (JW)

Thayne Coulter (Sec)
Benjamin Bridge (PM)
Bruce Dauenhauer (SS)

Josh Levin, Chair (SW)

Funds Establishment
Bruce Swedal (PM)
Michael Cardoza (WM)
Josh Levin (SW)
Mark Costello (SD)
Randy Lutton (JD)

Initiation Fees $175.00
Lodge Dues $30.00
Temple Board
Per-Capita $85.00
Total Annual Dues $163.00

Dues $163.00 x 26 = 4,328.00

Regular Members
Perpetual Members
Total Members